Watches

By Tim Schooler

Rich people owned the first portable watches. Before that time, in the sixteenth century, people usually relied on the sun or roosters to know the time. The average person didn't count minutes. There were times to churn butter or to groom a horse. Iimagine that time of that era wasn't artificial.

The Internet listings of wristwatchs help me to relax. Gadgets and wristwatches have tracks of minutes. They correspond to lines of now. I also produce free writing. I could measure the passage of my writing time by the characters or words of typing. I brush up or work on lines of characters and hope to get published.

TMO, whose blog I admired, wrote of Yve-Alain Bois. He was reported to have said in an interview, [I wrote about a work] because I wanted to understand why I like it. I am interested in something. I want to understand why. That is why I write about it.”

I found a Zenith Elite watch online after ten minutes on the Internet. Ten minutes per day with watch listings seems like a reasonable amount of relaxing time with the Internet.

To produce American sentences, I take ten minutes. Then it is usually weird writing. Ten Minute Poetry can be a humorous title for a blog. It would be with my poem of plaintive questions, “How do I use 'I' less. How do I put more insights into my paragraph?”

Writing is for me. Feedback for my ideas motivates me. American sentences are seed sentences to me. I make an image with writing of seventeen syllables. For my path to poetry, I will graduate to haiku or stanzas.

A response to the Now prompt