Free

By Karan Vashist

Writing makes me feel free. Writing feels like presenting a script of my thoughts to the world so others may view the movie playing in my mind. I feel fortunate enough to have the time and ability to write these scripts and humbled I can share them far and wide. The ecstasy I feel when I construct the perfect sentence to convey a thought is a high I chase daily. Finding just the right word to conjure a feeling can leave me smiling for hours. However, the true beauty of writing, and the reason I will never stop, is the knowledge that no matter how descriptive or precise the words on the page, every reader watches a different movie in their mind. Every reader experiences a different depth of emotion. Every reader learns something different, and every reader changes just a little having read. Writing is magic and I love it dearly.

A response to the Writing prompt

#Write