Game Log Deus Ex: Mankind Divided – 001

12/23/2019 – Monday

Started playing Deus Ex: Mankind Divided again. I've already finished this game before. This time, I'm playing in “New Game+” mode, which lets me keep all my weapons and upgrades from my previously completed game. This allows me to play the game a little differently this time around.

I started playing it again because I got tired of re-spawning in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. That game can be tough.

Funny how on my second play-through, I noticed a stash hidden in Adam's bedroom that I've never noticed before.

Also, on this play-through I'm aiming for a non-lethal approach to the game.

^ I wish there were more games that offered this kind of play-style. A few other games that I know that offer a non-lethal approach are Dishonored 2, Metal Gear Solid V: Phantom Pain and Sleeping Dogs.

I wish Ubisoft would make an Assassin's Creed game that didn't require you to always stab and kill your enemies. I know assassinating targets is the point of the game, and when it comes to priority targets, those kind of targets that progress the story, I'm fine with requiring players to assassinate them. But I'm talking more about the random guards you encounter in the game, enemies that are not your main targets. I want the option of being able to fight off those enemies and knock them out without having to kill them. And maybe there is already an Assassin's Creed game that allows this, if so, send me an email so I can check it out.

Tags: #GameLog #DeusExMankindDivided

Reply via email...