Game Log | PES 2019 โ€“ 001

I played my first two international friendly matches as the coach for the US Men's National Soccer Team. I won both games against Wales and Slovenia. I used the same 4-4-2 diamond formation that I am using with my Master League team. A couple of notes on this:

After playing the international friendly matches, next up on the schedule was the European Cup Championship. The first game was against Paris-Saint Germain. I have not kept up with European soccer but I still know some players. As soon as I saw Neymar and Mbappe in the PSG lineup, I knew it was going to be a tough game. Mbappe in particular was a handful, tearing down my left flank. My fullback Giorza is a strong defender, but he is slow (69 speed stat) and Mbappe kept blowing past him. I lost that game 2-1. I was surprised I only conceded 2 goals. I chalk that up to learning how to defend better after playing against Real Madrid earlier. I nearly tied it up but ran out of time.

I am having a tough time playing against teams with really fast wingers.

The problem that I have now is that I am doing so well in the PEU League, which means I am getting qualified to play against elite teams like in the International Champions Cup and European Cup Championship. My players who are good enough for the PEU League (you can think of the PEU League as like a Division 2 league I suppose) are not at the same level as the players on elite teams. So I need to find a way to bolster my lineup.

First things first, I need to find faster fullbacks, with at least a speed stat of 80. I need to be able to defend the flanks properly next time I go up against top level teams.

Tags: #ProEvolutionSoccer2019 #GameLog

Reply via email...