Dad vs Videogames 🎮

Forza

I waited for Forza Motorsport to come out on Xbox Gamepass. I resisted the urge to pay for early access and I'm glad I did. I have mixed feelings about this game. Anyway, I'll talk about those in a separate game log post. For now, here are some screenshots from the game.

First car I picked out in the game is a Subaru STI S209. First car I picked out in the game is a Subaru STI S209. You are given three cars to pick from at the start of the game. I chose to go with the Subaru STI S209.

Read more...

This is an interesting take on the Forza Horizon series of games. While I don't agree with everything the presenter said, I do agree that the Forza Horizon 5 game became boring to me after a few hours. A lot of what was said in this video is true. In Forza Horizon 5, you start off with great cars and that kind of makes attaining other cars meaningless. Why spend time earning money to buy other cars, when after just a few hours of gameplay, you've already got multiple supercars in your garage to choose from.

Like what did I even do to earn that new Corvette Stingray, or that new Lamborghini, or even that Lexus LFA? Nothing, I did nothing. These are the kind of cars that I feel like you should only get later in the game, after you've done your fair share of racing, after you've earned the money to purchase them. But not in Forza Horizon 5. You just get new cars every 30 minutes or so. It's kinda crazy. The game just sort of hands you cars left and right. And because of that, after a few races, I pretty much lost interest.

Read more...

The Subaru WRX is my choice for checking out barn finds in Forza Horizon 5. It has All-wheel Drive, which is great when you need to get off-road. And since it is not an SUV, it still retains great driving dynamics on the road. It is also the closest I can get to a Mazdaspeed3, since they no longer allow you to own and drive one in the game.

Prior to getting a WRX in the game, I was actually driving around a Durango SRT to check out barn finds. Not a bad vehicle, but I like the WRX better specially when cornering.

Forza Horizon 5 - Out for a drive in the Subaru WRX to check out a barn find. Out for a drive in the Subaru WRX to check out a barn find.

Read more...

Couple more shots of the Mazda FC RX-7 in Forza Horizon. This time the screenshots were taken as the sun went down in the game. It's amazing how far we've come in racing video games. We used to only have static weather during game play. Now we have dynamic weather and even the passage of time in a racing game. Coming from the 8-bit racing games I used to play when I was a kid, today's games are pretty awesome!

Mazda FC RX-7 in Forza Horizon Mazda FC RX-7 in Forza Horizon

Read more...

The beautiful Mazda FC RX-7 in broad daylight. While I prefer the look of the FD RX-7, there's something beautiful about the more simplistic lines of this car.

Mazda FC RX-7 in Forza Horizon Mazda FC RX-7 in Forza Horizon

Read more...

Driving the Lancia 037 Stradale in the "37 vs 037" showcase event in Forza Horizon 2. Racing against 37 hot air balloons in a Lancia 037 Stradale. IMO, this was one of the best races in Forza Horizon 2.

Album: Forza Motorsport | Horizon


This post is Day 11 of my #100DaysToOffload challenge. Visit https://100daystooffload.com to get more info, or to get involved.

Tags: #GameScreenshots #Forza #Cars #100DaysToOffload

Reply via email...

Racing against my brother's drivatar. Driving a Mazda NC MX-5 Miata. Racing against my brother's drivatar (up ahead), who also drives a Mazda NC MX-5 Miata. Drivatars are one of the coolest features in a Forza game. They are AI drivers that are modeled after a real player's driving behavior. If you play a Forza game but your friend is offline, their drivatar will show up in the game to add a bit of fun into the races. I don't have a screenshot of it. But I always enjoy racing against my wife's drivatar :)

Fun fact, my brother really did drive a Mazda NC MX-5 Miata in the past. It was red, just like in the screenshot above. Drove it to work a couple of times in the past. It was a fun car.

Tags: #GameScreenshots #Forza #Cars

Reply via email...