Thailand / 3 Weeks Backpacking Trip / Day 12

Day 12 of my trip was my first full day in Ao Nang Thailand.
Ao Nang is a resort town in south of Thailand of the Krabi Province. It's know for it's beach coast and beautiful surroundings.

What struck me immediately was the landscape, which was completely different from all the other places I had visited during my trip. This because of the gigantic rock formations. Although Ao Nang is known as a resort town among many tourists, this was not the main resason for met to visit this place. The area has many possibilities for active activities, such as hikes and beautiful scooter trips.

Breakfast

I started my day around 10 AM, since you couldn't have breakfast at the hostel, I was referred to the neighbors across the street. It was called Saad Kitchen. This place was completely focused on breakfast, and that made the breakfast options to choose from way better. I rembember that I ordered the banana pancake, and it was delicious. Just such a great start to a new day!

Saad Kitchen

Ao Nang

If I remember correctly, Ao Nang is a small town in Krabi province. This is an incredibly beautiful province in the south of Thailand, which really surprised me during my trip.

As you know I don't plan my trips. Because of this I did not know what there was to do in the area of ​​Ao Nang. For this reason I spent my afternoon to rest a bit from the intensive travel and to do some research on fun trips. Since the town is very popular with families, the information available on the internet is quite limited. It took some effort to find the best trips that I liked. Finally satisfied with my schedule, I decided to go out to relax some more. This time no exciting adventures, but just a trip to the beach! 🏖

The beach

I have to admit, I'm not much of a beach person. But I loved the time at the beach. Normally, I can never find the peace and quiet to spend a few hours on the beach. I have to admit that the beach was really great, and I'm glad I went. Although it was very busy on the beach, I could still enjoy it. The sound of the sea was very calming, and the beer I bought at the 7 Eleven made it all even better.

The only drawback were the loud longtail boats that left for the nearby islands every few minutes. A beautiful sight in the water, but not very pleasant for the ears. This because, the engines of these boats are simply engines of old trucks.

Ao Nang Beach

The evening

After lying on the beach, I did not go back to the hostel immediately. On the way I saw an Indian restaurant, which I had read good stories about. I ordered naan (oven baked flatbread) with some kind of chicken curry. And I can tell you one thing, it was absolutely delicious!

Dinner at an Indian restaurant 👌

After dinner I went back to the hostel to freshen up. After a cocktail at the hostel bar, I walked back to the beach. I stopped at the 7 Eleven again to buy me a beer and enjoy some more time at the beach.

Tiger beer at the beach 🐯

After sitting there for half an hour, I saw a place to go out and have a drink. I ordered a beer, but this was not very special. After drinking one beer here I decided to go back to the hostel to watch some Netflix series.

Beer at the bar

This was certainly not my most adventurous day of my trip, but every now and then you have to give yourself some rest so that your body can recharge itself. And I can tell you, it was a great day!

Oh and I forgot to tell you. This weeks and next weeks post unfortunately do not contain a Cinnamon video. I completely forgot to shoot any footage these two days. 😅 I promise to make up for it in the weeks that follow!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope to see you again next week! ✌

For Coil subscribers there are 4 exclusive pictures!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.