Thailand / 3 Weeks Backpacking Trip / Day 13

Day 13 of my trip, I was still a little exhausted from all the traveling. I didn't mind taking it easy for another day, because the hostel I stayed at was pretty nice. Let's just call it a day with a break from traveling, but definitely in a travel environment. I can't deny that, haha. Let me show you the place I stayed at!

Pop in Hostel – Ao Nang

The hostel I stayed at is named Pop in Hostel. It's located in the heart of Ao Nang, right on the main streat which led to the beach. β›± To be exact, it was only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach. The walk was a pretty nice one, because you would walk along all the bars with great vibes and great ambiance.

Pop In Hostel

Pretty funny, I just found out the slogan of the hostel:

Once you Pop-in, you will never want to pop-out!

And that is kinda true. The hostel was for sure one of the best
I stayed at for the 3 weeks I was in Thailand. It had a funky design, which made you feel at ease right away. Great music, a nice bar, good food, great people, and most importantly just a clean accommodation.

In addition, the beds in this hostel had a curtain, which made it a bit more pleasant. We also didn't have to share a bathroom with 8 people, but they had five toilets and five showers in the hallway, so you never had to wait for someone. And the best of all, for a bed in a 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room I paid around $10 a night.

The room I stayed in

Chillin

And I just have to be honest, this was not an active day at all. And that for the second day in a row. And it's all for a reason, I promise. Should I tell you? Maybe later, haha. πŸ˜‹

I went to the beach again, where I stayed for about two hours. This time I brought a book with me, but left my mobile in the hostel. So no pictures unfortunately. It's just so smart to go out for a swim and leave your mobile on the beach.

Well, I might as well tell why I took it so easy again today. I have planned two hikes for day 14 and 15 of my travel. These are going to be very tiring, and I don't want to be in a rush all the time, it's vacation after all.

After the beach i went back to the hostel. After a shower I went back to bed in the air conditioning and continued reading the book I had brought with me.

Hostel life

Going out for a drink

I started to get thirsty, but I had no drinks left. And you know, you got to stay hydrated, right! Well talking about drinks, did you drink enough today? Did you? Good! We can continue.. 🍸🍷🍺

While sitting outside the 7-Eleven I saw something that I had never seen before and which I found quite special. A bird usually flies across the world, right? In any case, usually! But you will never guess what I saw. I atleast didn't experience this before.

The first part of the story remains quite normal, a bird sitting on a man's shoulder. But here's where it gets crazy, pay attention! The bird was sitting on a man who was on a motorcycle. The bird was just chilling on the man's shoulder, who slowly drove off towards the highway. Pretty cool if you ask me! This bird is really living the good live! This made my day πŸ›΅πŸ‘¨πŸ¦œ

The chilling bird

Food Center

After some time it was time to get some dinner. And on my way to the beach I spotted this awesome Food Center. I had to take a look and what I saw was amazing. There were at least 20 food stall to choose from. With restaurant ranging from seafood to beef, to chicken.

Food Center, Ao Nang

It really smelled like typical Thai food, which is really great! In the end I went for the safe choice (doesn't happen often), as it was a bit busier. This is one of my rules when traveling. Never eat somewhere where it is not busy, because here the chance of bad and not fresh food is greater.

The restaurant

I don't know the name of the restaurant, but I will call it the back to basic restaurants. In a good way ofcourse, the main thing is that the good you get served is delicious. And I can tell you one thing, it was one of the best Pad Thais, if not the best I've ever had.

Back at the hostel it was cocktail time. For every mojito you would order, you would get a free shot. So after dinner I couldn't just walk upstairs to lie down on the bed. Can you already guess what I did, well:

Mojito time 🍸

For now I just want to tell you that next week there will be another video and additional subscriber content again. These days were just very quiet and laid back, I didn't shoot much content. I hope you forgive me.

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope to see you again next week! ✌