Update – Where have I been?

Small update blog. Where have I been? Why haven't I written blogs for more than a month and posted them on Coil? In this blog I'll tell you all about it!

My last blog on Coil dates back to November 9th 2020. So it's been a while since I took the time to sit down and write a blog.

I noticed that I've written a lot of blogs from March until October, while I normally never did. I spent a lot of energy writing my blogs and editing the videos about my 3 week backpack trip to Thailand. After my blog about Groningen I decided to slow down a bit, and not much later corona came into my life.

At the end of November I got complaints that looked like corona. I ran out of taste and smell, and I was very low in energy. I felt a lot less fit for almost two weeks, of course because of the corona virus. After this I had little motivation to write and I noticed that I was very tired when I finished working in the evening.

Luckily everything is going much better now. I feel like picking up the blogger's life again. It felt good to write an update first, before I start writing about travel and other things again.

Thanks for reading and I hope to be back soon with a more positive blog. I hope you all had a good Christmas. Stay safe and have a very happy New Year!