Wordless Wednesday – Sunsets

I took the photos below during several walks in my neighborhood. When I look out the window, the weather is nice, and I see a sunset I get the urge to go outside for a walk. This was also the case with the photos below, taken less than a 10-minute walk from my home.

The pictures below are of the local natural swimming pool “Tuindorpbad”. It is located in the middle of a residential area and was previously built here by the workers of a factory, who also lived in the houses. This place gives one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen, as the sun shines perfectly on the water. This gives a reflection on the water, so I can enjoy a sunset twice.

There is also a harbor in a 10 minutes walk from my house. I've always wanted to walk here, and last week I finally did it. Why last week? Well, there was another great sunset. It is by no means a big harbor, but a beautiful location to take some good photos. judge yourself...

Hope you forgive me that this wordless wednesday edition was not wordless at all! I mean, how can I not write a few words about the great spots and above all great sunset.

Thanks for stopping by, it means a lot! 🙏✌