2005 Pot-Luck Jambalaya

Not exactly authentic, but it seems about right to me. And it fits the spirit of “a mess of leftovers cooked up together” that happens in so much of my cooking.

Ingredients

Instructions

Preparation time

30 minutes

Cooking time

2 hours in the slow-cooker

Feeds

a whole mess of folks (it’s over a dozen one-cup servings)


Served for the first time at the 2005 holiday pot-luck at work. People seemed to enjoy it, eating about a gallon of it, and leaving me with less than a quart to bring home for a future dinner.

I also preserved my peppers in sherry this year, so there was about a half-cup of sherry got into the pan when I was frying the peppers. It seemed like a good addition.

#recipe #CrockPot

Discuss... Reply to this in the fediverse: @davepolaschek@writing.exchange