Deep Mind Shaft Thoughts

CollegeSoftball

2021 Softball Season, Mother Nature-1 College Softball-0

Going in to the 2021 college softball season everyone was worried how Covid19 would affect it but so far in the early part of the season its been Mother Nature who has been the problem.

With unseasonably cold weather and even snow hitting parts of the deep South and the Southwest numerous games and tournaments have had to be rescheduled or completely cancelled.

Hopefully as the 2021 season moves along Mother Nature will be in a better mood and all of the scheduled games can be played.

#Softball, #CollegeSoftball

College Softball on TV

Several years ago I started watching college softball and quickly became a fan of the sport. I use to live in a house and had dish's satellite service so finding the games on tv was pretty easy. Well fast forward to my move in to an apartment that doesn't allow any service other then the local cable company who's service isn't that great and really overpriced. I decided to get it anyway and signed up for the extended years packge to get a better deal.

After a few months I could see it wasn't gonna work for me so I signed up for Sling TV. That worked out okay but with softball season fastly approaching I decided I needed to do something so I could watch the games. So I upgraded my Sling package to include both the Blue (which I already had) and their Orange service which has all the ESPN sports channels. I also got Sling's sports package which has the Big Ten, ACC, and Texas Longhorns sports channels.

It wasn't too bad on the wallet either at $65. a month for all of it.

The only bad part is I'm still stuck in my cable tv contract for another year and half.

So now I'm ready when the new softball season starts later this month to watch the games.

#collegesoftball, #softball, #tv,