Bridge.

Sometimes I feel like I don't have a partner Sometimes I feel like my only friend Is the city I live in, The City of Angels Lonely as I am together we cry.

He drove down the highway in his cabrio and put on his sunglasses. For a long time he has not felt like he mattered to anyone. His job sucked. He got richer by the minute but it just sucked. The Rolex, the clothes, the drugs. It all sucks.

“What are you gonna do then?”, he frequently asked himself. You don´t know anything else. You don´t have the guts to do it differently. Saying that made his stomach cramp. Only the car, a ´69 Pontiac Firebird, that´s the only good thing that came out of this. The rumbling V8 under the bonnet was soothing his stomach pain, which he tried to kill with Whisky when he wasn´t driving.

“How do I get out of this endless loop?”

He looked towards the sky and imagined just vanishing. What would be remembered about him? Certainly not how he ripped those people of with selling rotting stocks. He wanted to change something when he was younger. He felt like he COULD change something.

“Just enjoy the end of the world”, his business partner says. But why does it have to be the end? Because shit is burning? Because we are killing each other for a piece of paper with a number written on it?

There he was, rambling V8 in front, the road, crammed as always.

“I AM gonna change something”, he said while turning towards the empty lane. With a smirk on his face he put down the gas pedal. “I will change. I will help. This is not the end”, he said. He looked up towards the pedestrian bridge. A girl with an ice cream cone was standing there waving. He waved back and crashed into the car in front of him that abruptly.

(Under the bridge downtown) Is where I drew some blood (Under the bridge downtown) I could not get enough (Under the bridge downtown) Forgot about my love (Under the bridge downtown) I gave my life away, yeah