6 Hours of Sleep Is Not Enough?

Getting six hours of sleep a night simply isn’t enough for you to be your most productive. In fact, it’s just as bad as not sleeping at all.

Source: Why Six Hours Of Sleep Is As Bad As None At All

Geez. As if I need more reasons to feel bad about not getting enough sleep. I know I need to work at altering my schedule to get more sleep, but I thought that getting at least 6 hours of sleep was an improvement. Apparently it is not.

And since I'm already talking about sleep and how I'm not getting enough of it, here's another scary article from Wired:

You’re Not Getting Enough Sleep—and It’s Killing You

The book mentioned in the Wired story is already on my list of books to read. Regardless, I don't think reading that book will automatically make me sleep 8 hours a night. The fact of the matter is, my Fitbit says I am only averaging 5-6 hours of sleep per week. I need to find a way to get 2-3 more hours of sleep a night.

#Sleep

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.