Comments on: Elite Dangerous | Brandon's Journal

It's a game that has been on my radar for a couple of years now and that $14.99 price point was just too good to pass up.

I find myself in the same situation. I usually wait till a game's price drops to $20 and below before I buy them. That's how I bought XCOM 2, Sleeping Dogs and other video games.

The game is open ended MMO, but the galaxy can be explored off line as well. I like to do things at my own pace, so I'll be playing the game off-line at least for the foreseeable future.

Interesting, I might check this out then. Can it be paused at any time? One of the things I look for in games nowadays is if it can be paused at any point in the game. This is so I can respond to calls for milk and cookies from my little gremlins.

Its the type of game I'd probably prefer to play on PC, but I don't have a gaming rig. Luckily for me, the developers did a great job utilizing the PS4 controller.

Similar situation here. I have an old gaming PC that struggles to play modern games. So, nowadays I prefer to play video games on a console.

I'm not sure what career I want to pursue in the game, but I'm thinking of just being a lonely space miner. I'm hoping the game can offer me some peace and quiet in a fun, interactive environment. Maybe down the road I'll look into some combat or even hopping online, but I think for now I just want to chill out and have this be a somewhat relaxing experience exploring the stars in real time.

This seems like a cool game. Thanks for sharing.

Tags: #ResponsePost #Videogames

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.