Divinity: Original Sin 2 – Definitive Edition

Divinity: Original Sin 2 – Definitive Edition is on sale on the Xbox One for only $35.99! I have been wanting to purchase this game since last week, but it was selling at like $55. This sale came just in time for payday too.

Character creation

I'm looking forward to playing this game tonight. The reviews for this game are stellar. It is supposedly one of the best western-style RPG adventure games around. I don't know how good it is until I play it, but it sounds promising.

Exploration

All I've been wanting to play lately is a game similar to Icewind Dale. An RPG adventure game that I can play solo, offline, with a party of heroes and an isometric view turn based combat system. Divinity: Original Sin 2 seems to be a modern take on an old-school RPG game. Like I said, I'm very much looking forward to it.

Combat Combat

Side note: My Xbox Game Pass trial is ending soon, so I'm going to be moving on from Wasteland 2 to this game. I still think Wasteland 2 is a good game for old-school RPG fans, but I think it is best to play it on the PC, not on the Xbox One.

Tags: #Videogames #DivinityOriginalSin2

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.