Music Log – 001

Trying a new format for sharing good music that I just listened to today. Depending on how this goes, I might make this a weekly post. Anyway, as I said in my About page, I like listening to rock music. So if you are a fan of the genre, you might find some new songs to listen to from this list.

Here are 3 songs that gave me some much appreciated frisson today. I discovered them from a “Punk Goes Pop” playlist by some dude in Spotify, so they are all cover songs with a punk rock twist.

First up is “Soak Up The Sun” by the band Sincerely, Me. I am familiar with original song, but have never heard of the band before. Very nicely done cover though.


Next up is “Sweet But Psycho” by First To Eleven. I have not heard the original song nor do I know of this band, but this song is great! I don't even need to listen to the original.


Last one for today is the song “I Don't Care” by Our Last Night. I have not heard the original song but apparently this is an Ed Sheeran song. I have heard of Our Last Night though. They made some of the best rock covers I have ever listened to. Their cover of Taylor Swift's “Blank Space” was out of this world! This band doesn't just do covers, they make it sound like they wrote the song in the first place.

Happy Friday everyone!

Tags: #MusicLog #PopPunk #SincerelyMe #FirstToEvelen #OurLastNight

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.