Music Log – 013

It's Friday and also the first day of November, wow how time flies! Let's do another music log. This one's going to be a punk rock covers edition.

Let's start off with a cover of Oasis' “Wonderwall” by Cartel. This is a really good clean cover. They didn't try to do anything too fancy. They just touched up an older song and gave it the Cartel sound. I find that I actually like this cover more than the original, and I used to be a pretty big Oasis fan back then.

Next up is a cover of The Beatles' “Let It Be” by Too Close To Touch. I don't know what it is about this cover, but as soon as the vocalist starts singing, I get a dose of frisson every single time I listen to this song. I don't even think that this is a very good cover of the original (the instrumental part was kinda meh), which is ironic, because I also can't stop listening to this cover.

Last song for today is a cover of Natalie Imbruglia's “Torn” by Neck Deep. Love this cover! It adds just the right amount of punk rock to the original. This song just takes me back to my high school days. I remember jamming on the guitar with my friends singing this song. Those were good times. I miss my friends. I wished they didn't live in another continent.

#MusicLog #Music #PunkRock #Cartel #TooCloseToTouch #NeckDeep

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.