Music Log – 022 | Songs from A Day to Remember, Puddle of Mudd and Papa Roach

In my journal entry from yesterday, I made a note to myself to write a proper music log entry for the three rock songs I liked after listening to the Top 50 Rock Songs of 2019 countdown. So here they are.

First song is “Degenerates” by A Day to Remember. This is not your typical ADTR track. This one is a little too soft compared to the rest of their tracks, but it is a good one nonetheless.


Probably the biggest surprise for me in that Top 50 countdown was “UH OH” by Puddle of Mudd. This song sounds like a throwback to rock songs from the late 90s, early 2000s. It's a surprisingly good track. It includes a guitar instrumental and even a key change at the end to round out the package.


Last song for today is “Come Around” by Papa Roach. The song is pretty good, but the music video is even better! Papa Roach decided to focus on a long time fan in their music video. The end result is a rather emotional, but in a good kind of way, music video.

Also, anyone else here envisioned the band Papa Roach to still be going strong this long into their musical careers? When I first heard of them way back in high school, I did not think they would outlive Creed, Limp Bizkit, Oasis and other popular rock and roll bands from that era. Papa Roach is still at it, making kick-ass music, which is something to be thankful for these days.

Tags: #MusicLog #RockMusic #ADayToRemember #PuddleOfMudd #PapaRoach

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.