Music Log – 033 | Songs from A Day To Remember and In Stereo 🎵

First song for today is “I'm Made of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?” Yes the title is a handful. It is based off a line from the movie Night At The Museumand that just made me miss Robin Williams. Anyway, this song was my intro to the band A Day To Remember. I first heard it on Pandora and really liked it. Soon enough I had bought their album off iTunes. This is a great rock song from start to finish. Easily my favorite of all ADTR tracks. The bonus here is that their music video is funny too.


Second song for today is “Waking Up” by the band In Stereo. Really good punk-rock, pop-punk track. It's surprising that it doesn't seem to be as popular as I think it should be. Couldn't find any official music video on Youtube for this one. The video on this post comes from a fan who uploaded a copy of the song, because they couldn't find an official one either. Anyway, like I said, a really good track worth listening to.

Happy Friday and I hope everyone has a good weekend!

Tags: #MusicLog #ADayToRemember #InStereo #PostHardcore #PopPunk #PunkRock

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.