On Respecting The Differences

We all have our own values, likes, wants and preferences. No ones lives the same exact life as someone else. Everyone's circumstance is different and that shapes the decisions they make in their lives.

You will never make the same decisions as other people, because you are not living, nor have lived the same life that they've had. As such, we cannot expect other people to do or act the same way as we would, because we all live different lives.

Stepping on other people's life choices to make ourselves feel better, is not cool.

We are all different and that is okay. The important thing is that we all respect each other's differences, whether that be online or offline.

I struggle with this everyday. Whenever I do, I try to remember what my wife always likes to say, “Stay in your lane, bro.”

Tags: #Reflection

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.