Weeknotes – 007

Have recently become addicted to Skyrim. Yeah, I know I'm late to the party. I've had the PC version of the game for a long time, but I never really got into it. Then last week, I found that it was available on Xbox Gamepass, so I decided to give it another try.

Gameplay for me, seems to be much more enjoyable on the Xbox than on the PC. I'm not quite sure why that is. Maybe because of the Xbox controller? Melee fighting seems to be much better suited to a controller, than to a keyboard. In any case, I was drawn into the game much more deeply than when I was playing the PC version.

I unintentionally ended up with a Shield Mage play-style. This is something that I've never thought of doing while playing the PC version. I usually go for Shield and Sword. But man, a Shield on the left hand and a Flames spell on the right hand, makes for another fun way to fight.


A hilarious exchange between my wife and son.

Coney: Davin, why are you not wearing your slippers? Davin: Because I'm waiting for my slippers to rest.

***

And another one, this time between my dad and my son.

Grandpa: Where did you go? Davin: I dunno. I forgot to check the map.

Meta comment: I'm not really sure where to put this kind of content. They're too short for a single blog post. And it also seems out of place in a weeknotes post. In the past, this would go into my microblog. But that doesn't exist anymore, so I decided to include them in a weeknotes post. It was either social media or this site, so I decided to publish them here for now.


Personal blogging is an affirmation of who we are. It is one way to discover who we really are.


Had a small family gathering for Christmas. We spent Christmas eve watching Planes and Planes: Fire and Rescue. These two movies are Davin's recent favorites. And they are really good, wholesome, family movies. Planes: Fire and Rescue in particular, was a great tribute to firefighters.

Everyone had fun watching the two movies, especially Davin. He was even singing the songs in the movies. Me and Coney looked at each other in surprise when he did that. We didn't even know that he would do such a thing, especially with other people around.


A Christmas gift from my sister, started reading the book How to Take Smart Notes: One Simple Technique to Boost Writing, Learning and Thinking – for Students, Academics and Nonfiction Book Writers by Sönke Ahrens.

This is the book that is referred to the most, by people who built digital gardens online. So, I'm really looking forward to reading from the source material itself.


Finished watching Tony Robbins: I Am Not Your Guru. Was a great documentary film.

I'll end this weeknotes post with a beautiful quote from the documentary.

If you sit at the at the table of success too long, you’re gonna get bored. Progress equals happiness. If you’re growing in anything, financially, spiritually, emotionally, in your relationship, in your body, you’re gonna feel better in your life. That’s what we’re made for. And I think were meant to grow so we have something to give. You can’t give something you really don’t have.

~ Tony Robbins

Tags: #Weeknotes #Blogging #Christmas #DigitalGarden #FunnyThingsMyKidsSay #Skyrim

Discuss... or leave me a comment below.