Dio Writes

baldursgate3

Previous Chapter

Hunger. Such hunger.

The ghaik glided along a darkened corridor of the vessel, silently, seeking the stateroom of its companion. The most subtle of sendings had sent her into a deep sleep... fleeting dreams of victory over her oppressive queen, memories of her companions... seasoning her mind with the flavors most appealing to the ghaik.

Love. Companionship. Conquest. Freedom. Emotions one could savor for hours.

Read more...

This takes place in one of the many permutations of Faerun, a short time before the Baldur’s Gate 3 epilogue party. Filia was my first companion through the game… my eldritch warlock friend whose sacrifice broke me. This scene, canon to our own version of Faerun, was written soon after we said goodbye.

I’ve been reluctant to share these stories… I care about them enough to want others to care about them too. I guess we’ll see.

Spoilers ahead.

#BaldursGate3 #FanFiction #BaldursGate3 #Writing

Read more...