Forget, “New Year, New Me!” How to Really Achieve Your Goals in 2020

Listen up closely...

At the end of every year, people find excuses for why they didn’t do what they PROMISED themselves what they were going to do.

But then they say sh*t like, “2018 was practice. 2019 was a warm-up. **Now 2020 is game time!”
**

Seriously? What a joke. They are not going to make a change.

They are not really going to accomplish anything.

Then they post things on their social media like this...

And how about social media posts like this...

All of the successful people that I know, that actually accomplished their goals, never post things like this!

Here's what I really think about people that just keep on telling themselves “New Year, New Me”...

Hahaha

I know I make fun of people that post those memes, but at one point in my life, I was also saying sh*t like “New Year, New Me.”

*If you ever see me saying this, please smack me haha*

I do want you to achieve your goals and to not go back to the old ways of living your life..

This is why I'm introducing to you the *Rapid Planning Method* (RPM) to *MAXIMIZE* your goal results!

**What's the Rapid Planning Method you ask?

**

Let me break it down for you...

RPM was created by Tony Robbins as a way to maximize the results of your life and maximize your sense of fulfillment and joy!

Throughout this article, I will also integrate my approach to RPM that has helped thousands of people.

Let's Begin!

1) Result:

Think about the most important goal you want to achieve in 2020. What is it and write that down in a note book. Be specific and clear about the outcome.

In addition, use the SMART goals strategy to identify your goal for 2020. Below is a chart that shows you how to construct your SMART goal for 2020:

The following are SMART goal examples:

Relationships: “I will be in a monogamous romantic relationship with a woman by December 31, 2020. This will be done by setting up an online dating profile and aim to meet at least two different women for dates each month.”

**Money:
**“I will save $24,000 by December 31, 2020. This will be done by automatically depositing $2,000 into my savings account every month.”

Health: “I will lose 20 lbs by June 1, 2020. This will be done by exercising 3 times per week for 30 minutes and having one cheat meal per week.”

Now that you know the result that you want, make sure your “To Do” list for the each day is aligned with the outcome you're after!

*2) Purpose.* WHY do you want to achieve your result?

When you have enough important reasons to do something, you will do anything!

These reasons, your *purpose*, will be the fuel to help motivate you to achieve your goal!

The purpose behind your goal will give you the satisfaction and fulfillment as to why you're taking action steps in the first place.

Knowing the purpose to your goal will help you get back on track to achieving it when you get off track.

Your purpose needs to be

Your purpose needs to be more than about yourself!

Now, take the time to write down why it's important to achieve your goal. The following are some examples that use the principles we discussed:

Relationships: I want to be in a monogamous relationship so that I can eventually get married and pass on my family traditions and culture to future generations.

Money: I want to save $24,000 for a down payment on a home in a good neighborhood so that my children are safe and are in a great school district.

Health: I want to lose 20 lbs so that I can have the energy for summer activities with my family.

*Pro Tip...When writing out the result and purpose, use words that excites you, empowers you, and motivates you about achieving that outcome! When you read the result and purpose, it has to make you say,

Many people don't achieve their goals because there's no emotion behind it. Make sure there's plenty emotion that drives and inspires you to kick some ass and make massive action!

When you’ve got a strong enough reason and a strong enough purpose, you will figure out how to pull it off!

3) Massive Action Plan.

The massive action plan is the method to get to your result. Every day, your actions should bring you closer to your results. It's best to plan in advance your day, the things you have to do, and stick to that plan.

Writing out a list of things to do may be overwhelming, but when you chunk those things into categories, achieving your goal becomes more attainable.

Below is an example of my To Do list and how I'm going to chunk it:

a) See 4 clients for therapy sessions

b) Exercise

c) Record a video for Instagram

d) Write the syllabus for my new coaching program

e) Date night with my wife

f) Set up a new business account for the coaching program

Everything in my To Do list can be chunked into a result I want to achieve. Items c, d, and f are chunked under the result of “launching a successful online coaching program.”

Always put on your list actions that are going to leverage your outcome the most. If something won't leverage your result, then don't put it on your list or even engage in that behavior.

If you notice yourself engaging in things that are not serving your results and greater purpose, than be mindful of that and stop the behavior immediately!

This is easier said than done, that's why coaching and having accountability partnerships helps.

I want YOU to achieve your goals in 2020, so message me at *crizea11@gmail.com* and tell me what you want to achieve this year.

We can set up a coaching call to help you get the result you want using strategies and techniques that I've used to help thousands of people.

Email me at *crizea11@gmail.com* and I'll be your thought partner to help you achieve your massive goals this year!

Looking forward to connecting with you :)

Have an amazing New Year throughout 2020 :)

- Dr. Chris

Continue reading with a Coil membership.