AWS Exam

“Day 21: Studying.”

Been a few days since my last entry. There are things I want to write about, but I've been up to my neck in studying for an AWS exam.

It's a recertification: my AWS Solution Architect Associate ticket runs out in July, and it is to my employer's benefit if I renew it.

I'm wary of recerts: a few years ago my RHCE came up for renewal and I failed it. Passed it again the following year, but it's expired again and I've not renewed it ... yet. Got a stack of Splunk certs to renew as well, but for the moment my focus is on AWS.

The AWS SA-Assoc covers a lot of ground: authorisation and permissions; compute; auto-scaling; networking; storage; databases and then a long tail of familiarisation with other services.

Exam's on Friday afternoon. We'll see how it goes.

This post is day 21 of my #100DaysToOffload challenge. Visit https://100daystooffload.com to get more info, or to get involved.