Coming up later in #100DaysToOffload

“Day 20: Taking a lead from Television for goldfish.”

One of the more annoying things is watching television programmes that keep telling you what happened earlier and what's going to happen later. Often made to allow for advert breaks, it seems like the most lazy form of padding.

With this in mind, I though I'd share the notes I made for topics I might write about later in this series.

Who am I?

One of the fates I fear, but must be ready for later in life, is dementia. I'm 57 now, so hope that if it arrives it won't be for decades. But a good carer will often ask of a dementia patient “what is this person like”, with an understanding of their pre-dementia life informing their day-to-day interactions.

Maybe, among other things, this #100DaysToOffload series will help in answering that question.

After the break

My sh*t list of topics falls into two sets: technical and non-technical. There are far fewer than 80, but it's a shelf I'll steadily draw from. Some may never get properly written up.

Non Technical

Technical

In it for the long haul

My posts so far have been far from daily, and are likely to stay so – Kev's revised terms of reference (100 posts within 365 days) are more likely to be met. It's a set of subjects that's all over the place, but that reflects the state of my mind and view and opinions and experiences.

This post is day 20 of my #100DaysToOffload challenge. Visit https://100daystooffload.com to get more info, or to get involved.