Fri-yay!

Today feels like a really slow day, so I'm writing this during my afternoon lunch break. It's Friday and I'm so glad that we've finally touched down to another weekend – true, the days seem to be blending into one another more now, and the routine is getting boring and monotonous, but at the end of Fridays, I have this whole ritual of closing my work laptop and storing it somewhere else until Monday. My personal laptop goes back up on the stand in time for a Jackbox run with my friends back home (it would be Saturday morning for them), and that usually signals the start of some R&R!

Besides Animal Crossing (the island is still under construction!), I've been keeping busy with reading almost everyone's posts from the #100DaysToOffload feed, baking a few random things here and there (the last one was another attempt at a no-bake cheesecake), catching up with friends and writing my next letter (more on that later). It sounds weird to sound it out, but reading people's daily musings feels so refreshing? All of them sound very raw and honest – and it's been a real treat to see more of that. I'm planning to pick up a few dominant topics that's been discussed by others, I just need to get a few things in order! It also makes me kind of wish that I can put pictures up on mine too, but I've made it a point not to commit to buying a Pro subscription on write.as until I see that I can do this more regularly, so we'll see how that goes.

Yes, I do admit that I've impulsively bought a few subscriptions in the past, thinking I would commit to it eventually, but I never do. My latest error was Skillshare – I missed the free trial deadline and was charge a year's worth. I still don't use it, but I'm trying to! I just can't seem to sit and watch things in succession? I definitely have a very low attention span for things now.

The one thing I did keep up doing since the start of quarantine was writing letters back and forth with my boyfriend. It's funny when you think about it – I still kind of see him every now and then (I rely on him to drive me to the office when I need to, as opposed to getting a Lyft), but we've managed to send around a weekly letter that we don't discuss in person; it's a whole separate thread of conversation on its own! I've also sent my friends and a cousin in Fresno postcards and a greeting card, but none of them have really written back to me (they did text me to acknowledge they've gotten it).

So before I prattle off more, let me end this post with a few interesting things that I've seen floating around:

That's it! See you tomorrow!

7/100


I'm currently doing a challenge called “100 Days to Offload” – you can join in the fun too by visiting https://100daystooffload.com

If you'd like, drop me a message here – I would be absolutely thrilled to hear from you!

#100DaysToOffload #Journal