Routines

Recently, I've just slowly become more conscious about forming habits and routines – the good ones. When I'm in my space, I find it a lot easier to follow through some well established ones – so far I have:

I know these sound very basic, but I feel like I speak for a lot of other people when I say that the pandemic has absolutely changed our well established routines. During the earlier months of the year, I felt like I was in a long summer vacation where I would wake up in the middle of the day and go on playing or watching things way past midnight. It's still the norm when I go back to my parent's place for the weekend now, given that my brother is A) a college student who knows no bounds or limits and B) my parents and I particularly like watching movies whenever we're together – I find it a struggle to keep on switching back and forth between these two routines, but I try anyway.

There are also a few things I've been trying out too:

As simple as those three sound, they're pretty challenging if I were to be really honest with myself. They're pretty new routines, so I'm trying to be kind to myself, especially when I slip up and forget. Consistency is key, so I just have to keep on hacking at it and trying until I get there!