Chamundi Hill

This morning I woke up at 6:15 to go for a hike to the top of Chamundi hill with Shashank.

He came a bit earlier than expected to pick me up, so I didn't have time to eat a banana for breakfast and packed four of them and a bottle of water into my bag.

Shashank had forgotten to bring a second helmet for me, so I was a bit nervous, knowing that a serious crash could easily kill me.

One time we crossed a busy road just in front of an oncoming bus – half a second could have made the difference between life and death.

Walking towards the foot of the hill, I started unpacking the bananas.

Shashank tried to stop me, but it was too late, the monkeys had seen a banana, and they would not give up. Probably I was lucky that I had trusted Shashank with the protection of the bananas and that he gave them up without a fight.

I was still angry and hungry, and almost canceled the trip and let Shashank go alone. But I decided to keep going.

The rest of the hike was good.