Habits

I just realized how malleable my habits actually are. Last Friday I wanted nothing more than to watch another episode of Hunter X Hunter. It was due to my mental state. I was completely in relaxation mode, unable to do anything productive or creative, anything that would cost some concentration, so that was all I wanted.

Then without internet connection I was forced to do something else. I actually read and watched a movie on DVD, which was not at all what I wanted to see: Manufacturing Consent by Noam Chomsky.

It led me into a deep valley during Sunday, but now, as I started working and organizing my trip tomorrow, I'm full of action potential,

in a way maybe more alive?

But now, on Tuesday, the desire to watch an episode of the series is virtually non-existent. Compare that to my addictive unnerved response from Friday.

It's crazy how fast I can change with demands and changing circumstances.

I got to use that more to change my habits.

Let the environment force new habits on me.

A looot of way to go. But maybe that's the beauty. That the walk will always be long. Maybe. Hopefully.

Cheers. Good night. (I'm going to force myself into this now)

Actually, now I'm into the story again. The last cut was DURING the fight of Gon and Hisoka which partly explains why I was so pissed to not be able to watch further.