Injury and Healing

Two days ago I pinched part of my right index finger between the handles of pliers while losing grip over a servo. Immediately a subdermal bleeding caused a pea-sized blister that hurt and limited the use of my right hand.

At first super annoying, reminding me at every touch of my stupidity, the skin under the blister has now healed so far that it doesn't hurt at light touch.

In turn, it now makes me happy to see how my body is able to repair itself and I find enjoyment in the process of healing.

Whenever I accidentally touch the blister, the light tingling feeling reminds me of that magical process of healing that is going on and the fact that in no time, the skin on that part of my finger will be as good as before.

If I could just always remember this when I get injured...