Love for Friends

On my way back from France I wrote to an old friend who lives in Freiburg that I could give her a visit on my way back to Germany.

It would be illegal but if she didn't care I would neither.

Back in the time we met in Darmstadt we had a good chemistry and I had actually been in love with her while she just wanted to stay single.

Three years later when she moved to Freiburg she unveiled to me that now she was a little bit in love with me and asked me how I feel about that.

I told her to leave and to go her own way, find a new home in a new city. That having me in Darmstadt as a lover would be rather stupid and that she could always count on me as a friend.

So she did, and when I visited her for the second time after she had been living in Freiburg for half a year, I was surprised to meet her new boyfriend.

Now when I arrived in Freiburg mid of September, soon after greeting her and her flatmate her boyfriend arrived and greeted me warmly. Whenever I see him I feel a friendly love for him, just because he is such a calm and relaxed guy.

It was amazing to take a shower because the last time I had been submerged in water was in the Atlantic. It was amazing to clean myself.

In the meantime, she cooked dinner with her boyfriend, so when I came out of the shower it was almost ready. A really good big meal for three people, really nice company and all very tired from each of our days.

So soon later he left us alone and we went to bed. I was so glad I didn't have to sleep in my car for another night but instead was allowed to share the bed with my friend.

I was also amazed by the fact that her boyfriend had left to sleep at his own home without any complaint.

In the morning we even cuddled for a moment and enjoyed to be close to each other. She attended an online meeting while I went out to shop some bread and cheese for breakfast. We had a good long breakfast after which she laid down her head on my lap and I started crawling her head.

I did that for probably half an hour with all my attention and love, hypnotizing her into a deeper and deeper relaxation. I knew I was doing good when she simply stopped talking at some point.

Then I had to leave because I had guests waiting to join my tour to Darmstadt. But overall it was a pretty good stopover and I'm really glad at how easy it can be to have a good friendship with physical attraction and connection.