This Woman – Part 2

There's another strange thing about this woman.

It might eventually be a hint towards a deeper truth about consciousness.

I barely have contact with her. The last time I saw her and talked with her was over a year ago. The only mediums of communication are the occasional letters I send her, the occasional online chat, and in some way, our Instagram stories.

But still, there are weird synchronicities happening.

One time I took a year-old letter from her out of my drawer because I had almost completely forgotten the content.

And while I was reading the second page, she suddenly texted me – after several weeks of silence. How was that possible?

Then, recently, I wrote a letter and expressed the wish to see her happy again, because in all the images on Instagram she didn't seem very happy.

After a few days I finally brought the letter to a mailbox. In the evening, I saw an Instagram story with a video showing her during work, and even with the mask, just from the wrinkles around her eyes, I could detect a genuinely happy smile. It made me happy and it also made me wonder.

Was it possible that this was some sort of instant response to the request I had just given away to the universe?

Today I came to the workshop before everyone else, connected my phone to the Bluetooth speaker and put on some music. I had not yet switched on the lights and in the dim light from outside started dancing like never before while Marc Rebillet was chanting “I can't do this all alone” and “somewhere in the back of my mind... you were there...”

In the evening, I had fish for dinner with Kristian, and then we continued working until 11 pm.

Finally back home, I opened Instagram and it popped a video of this woman dancing like I had never seen her dance while the Bee Gees were singing “And I just can't take it all alone, I really should be holding you”

Again, how is that possible? How can you explain that coincidence? Just with chance?

One reason I am considering this at all is that apparently there is some research on so-called “telephone telepathy”, the phenomenon that many people know that sometimes you think of a certain person that then immediately calls you.

In randomized studies, participants have been able to identify one out of four possible callers with 43% accuracy – well above the 25% chance.

I have yet to replicate these results myself to believe in this effect, but I would not be surprised if it is true and just has never gotten public attention.

Things like telepathy sound stupid even to me, and every scientist who wants to be funded for her work does herself a favour to not talk about something like this.

Edit: This is what makes me consider that despite the very small number of studies on this topic and the lack of explanation, there might be something to it.

(I also changed the gender of the exemplary scientist to female)