Visit Norway

If you want to visit me in Norway, you are really welcome!

There's still another room in my flat that's free. If I talk to the SSN, maybe I can rent it for a period so you can live there. If that is not possible, they also have guest rooms around the student houses here.

And if that doesn't work either, I also have a few friends around here that I could ask for support. Maybe I can sleep at one of their places a few times so you can have my room for yourself.

But certainly it's possible to find a good solution.

You only have to come here. If you make it to Oslo or Moss (if you come by bus from Hamburg) I can pick you up there. Just tell me when and where and I'll be there.

The best time would probably be December. I don't plan to go back home during Christmas. I want to work as much as possible. And Christmas at home is just not worth the long bus and train ride and the cost of it.

On 14. December my colleague Kristian will go home to Slovakia, so from there on I will have less work to do and probably not drive to the airfield.

On Christmas I will probably join my chef Tomas and his girlfriend Natale. They invited me and I think that's super sweet. But they would certainly not object to having one more guest. It would be funny.

The only thing left to consider is that the days are freakish short. Around Christmas, the time between sunrise and sunset will be only six hours.

The only advantage of that is that there's a lot of time to be inside. I can do all the digital stuff I always wanted to do, I can read, I can meditate. Outside is cold.