Updated my website and the blog

As you might've noticed already, I've finally updated my personal website at end3r.com, and did the same with the blog. I wanted to do this for the past few years, so I'm happy I finally got the time.

I did the coding part and Ewa did the design. I haven't done any professional web development since 2012, so it's nothing extraordinary: I've used my old PHP code for the backend, and Bootstrap template for the front. The blog is using Gatsby with the almost unchanged Lumen starter.

I wanted to update the contents of the website, which were really outdated. Now instead of having a portfolio of projects I worked on for clients full-time or as a freelancer, I can focus on showing my own projects, emphasize consulting services I can offer, and continue document speaking and writing activities.

I (still) have the Web Monetization meta tag added to them, but I'm yet to figure out and provide extra content for the paying members. I'm definitely gonna figure something out in the near future though and write a dedicated blog post about it!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.