How to become a photographer ?

Many people think that becoming a photographer is easy.

But believe me, this is not so. As in any profession, in the field of photography, a competent approach, setting goals and objectives, continuous training is required.

I went from an office employee to a professional photographer.

It was difficult to combine work and photography, but I did not even consider giving up photography. For a long time I tried to combine work and hobbies, delaying the moment of choice.

Doubts and fears were my companions every time when, it would seem, I definitely decided to leave my job and take up photography, but there were always new excuses, someone's advice and opinions.

There was only one way out – to listen to yourself and make a decision.

I listened to my inner voice and decided – I have to try!

Now I understand that I made the right decision. Passion for photography has long been a part of me, my hobby and my profession.

I am a graduate of the Photoland Academy. I constantly study, not only in the field of photography, but also in related fields. It is very important.

The art of photography is unique, it is impossible to achieve the “ceiling” of one’s mastery in it – there is always where and in what direction to move on, what to strive for.

If you are now at the same stage of choice as I once was, if you are afraid to leave for photography, but you have an interest and craving for the profession of a photographer,

I will gladly share with you some tips that will help you gain confidence and make the right decision.

It is important to realize the fragility and originality of each moment and create photographs that can and after many, many years stir up those feelings, those emotions, that state of bright and comprehensive happiness! Therefore, it is very important to choose the right direction in your professional activity.

Therefore, the first advice – it is important to decide on a niche. If it is difficult for you to choose one direction, select no more than three, but related topics. If you spray, the path to a single style will be much longer. In photography, one does not have to try to be, as they say, a “jack of all trades”. At the very beginning of your journey, try to understand what is closer to you and develop in this area! In my professional career, I tried my hand in almost all areas of photography – from reporting to subject shooting.

But she found herself in wedding and family photography.

The quality of photos depends on the equipment. Use professional photo equipment.

I got my first camera as a birthday present, it was a Nikon D3000 with a kit lens. I shot with this camera both during the training at the photo school and for some time after graduation.

But an understanding of the need for a professional camera became inevitable.

Remember, with serious work, all investments in the profession are returned.

Tip number two – do not save when choosing photo equipment.

Work on your portfolio right away!

If you shoot just like that, not thinking about the result, then the result will have to wait a long time. Set a goal. Decide on an idea.

Display only what you really want to shoot, and only those types that are close to you, working with which you enjoy.

When choosing everything in a portfolio, do not be surprised that a client may come to you who, like you, does not know what he wants.

In this case, the likelihood of dissatisfaction from such a client is very high, but the whole difficulty is that you still can’t please him. Lack of understanding of the result at the client is your fault.

And here I repeat, in photography you do not need to try to be, as they say, “jack of all trades.” At the very beginning of your journey, try to understand what is closer to you and develop in this area!

If you’re a complete beginner, start by shooting relatives and friends at the initial stage. Try different directions of photography: family, children, love stories. As you grow professionally, start picking up the types you need, generate ideas, don't just shoot. Look for your style, define your audience, look for your client. And advice number four – practice! Do not give up tfp-photography, but don’t be too zealous!

Post casting ads on social networks. Always create an informational occasion from the search for models.Do not quietly search for a model yourself, combine search and promotion. Try to make such a shot useful, look for a team, set up communications.Do not be lazy, a professional photographer is as big and serious work as any other.

All success and advancement is up to you.

I will be glad if these tips at least slightly opened the curtain for you in the world of photography. Following them you will see how quickly you will move to a new level. You will be perceived as a professional photographer and appeals from clients will not keep you waiting long!