Toooo Much to Handle: XRP ! ! !

This morning, I brought my son to school and I was waiting for him to go in. It was just a couple minutes till the bell would ring when I overheard a couple guys talking and I caught:

But France is going to use XRP ! ! !

I was triggered, waiting for some more “action”.

Well, you know that Christina Lagarda is French and she is President of the European Central Bank .....

I was biting my lip on that one, Christine Lagarde ....

and she is very pro Ripple ! ! !

Oh boy, should I “mingle” with these men; I decided to just wait a bit ....A moment later the story had shifted and the following sentence was “singing through the air”

what about that, buying your Tesla with Dogecoin .....

That was enough, I blocked the conversation, I am sorry, I actually had been eavesdropping on the two guys ! ! !

Going back home, I started to think .... The Tesla thing, well, just forget about that, the story is different, but oh well, if they want to buy a Tesla using Dogecoin good luck. No no no, I was thinking about Ripple / XRP in general. I was really surprised that the thought that was running through my mind had not struck me earlier:

****Is all the Ripple / XRP news we are getting not too much information, so we cannot handle it .....

****I am okay with the sentence: “I know a couple things about Ripple and XRP” but have been around it for a couple years now. A day without any news, is eh ..... weird. There is just such an overload of information about this new industry, this relative new company, this digital asset. Since 2017 there have only been a couple days / weeks that were not filled with new facts about the fast growing start-up and / or the digital asset.

I have invested in a lot of financial products. Whether it was stock, options, trackers, futures, forwards, precious metals, cars, wine I had my fair share of help, but some of these financial vehicles were investments that were just holding on and talk to you later in a couple months ! ! ! Never ever have I been so involved in an asset with SOOOOOO MANY people doing the same thing.

This is the first time, I want to know everything about it. No, I do not know everything, I hate it, but it has been such a learning curve, I have not seen one like this before. Yes, I am interested, so it is easier, but it still strikes funny to me: Every day there is news, maybe fake because .... Twitter, but there is always news.

The story the gentlemen were talking about was of course regarding Ripple and not XRP:

Source

The header says more about Bitcoin and Ethereum when I read it, but it is just so easy to connect the dots. Yes, There are stories Ripple talk to CBs, but you cannot connect the two without assuming it may not be the Bank of France. You have to be cautious assuming things; we have seen that a lot in the last three years. I know I have made assumption, that should not have been made, but I have been more careful about it.

You just have to look at the bigger picture and stop analysing every single detail. There is just too much of it and if it needs to succeed, it is more a matter of time.

Being so involved in your investment, whether long-term or short-term, sometimes take a little breather / distance to give it some space. It will be okay. This of course is no financial advise ..... men, I need to put that in here otherwise people are going to analyse that also.

Watch your health and if it needs to happpen, it will happen

STAY SAFE ! ! !

Source Header