I want to feel more useful, but all I want to do is play games, just because it's like the only thing that properly entertains me; it's also the only thing that doesn't stress me out as much, although it does frustrate me because of how I can suck at it and for other reasons too. I am also dealing with personal issues so I guess I can't really do much of anything until these are resolved.

Here are the projects I wish to embark on, some more ambitious than others – this list may not be exhaustive:

If I want to be a good programmer I should learn more than one programming language, but I wish to specialize for some reason; I guess it's so that I can be less scatterbrained with my programming knowledge. I find programming inspiring in that I kind of have some power because it lets me control a computer, a device that can perform tasks like calculations and data analysis much faster than a human can, and even create works of art.