Mirror

Hello. I hope you're well. I mean it though. Like, really super thriving well.

I just wanted to tell you that it's hard to see you sometimes and today is one of these days But don't mind me It's fine

It's just that I feel uncomfortable and I don't know why Well, I do, actually It's the mirror that makes me feel uncomfortable

You see, You hold the mirror at me and make me see the nasty bits that I don't really want to see especially in myself

It's necessary, I know, painful but necessary, to be with myself and see myself clearly, uncovered, reflected in my perception of you

I guess I should thank you for speeding up the process unconsciously maybe, but let me assure you, that it works painfully well

I think I see you, but what I can see is a story of you, my own perception, and while not being you, that story I tell reveals me to myself


About “Letters from the Forest” #favourites