Why it didn't work out

I've met you, you're cool, we've a had a good time sharing and exploring what this connection is all about.

It felt good to be with you, and I could sense it was a mutual feeling (or so it seems).

And yet, we lacked something to really connect. A spark... Energy? No. Curiosity.

That's it – I never felt you're really curious about me, and that's okay, because I'm not expecting to be the center of your gravity, but still...

You're leaving me feeling uncared for and that feeling seems to contradict the care in you that I was privileged to glimpse.

And I can't help but feel that it must be me lacking something to spark the care in you that I know exists.

Moments like these made me sad before, but now I know it's just the process of Life unfolding itself. The moment we shared, and the absence of shared moments to come is the perfect thing for the both of us, and All.

At the end, there's space. And space is the most precious gift. So thank you for not being there, and therefore giving space to me.


About “Letters from the Forest”