Interstitial Journaling in Obsidian with a Stripped-Down QuickAdd

First, it's absolutely amazing to me how fast development is going with the Obsidian space. The number of things that are 1-2 weeks old that radically alter my workflow are just mind boggling.

An example that I started working with is chhoumman's QuickAdd, courtesy of Eleanor's Round Up.

While I had trouble getting the script as written, which is way over-engineered for my needs, I stripped out the basics into a simple “add this line from a prompt to the Daily Note” tool, which is absolutely perfect for Interstitial Journaling, which I stumbled on for the first time the other day.

IJ seems like a great combination of multiple factors to help keep me focused on what I'm doing during the day, and putting it in a templater template means I have access to the same workflow across my Windows Desktop and my Chromebook since they're in sync with Obsidian Sync!

I'm looking forward to trying this out, particularly with a mix of lighter and heavier workdays ahead.