Which tool to use for blogging?

Before I fell asleep last night, I was mulling over the options I've been considering for writing a blog. I've been using Ghost for most of last year, but Write.as, Plume, Scuttlebutt and TiddlyWiki are starting to look like better options. The Ghost editor is not very mobile-friendly, and I'd also rather support a platform that better aligns with my values.

It seems that if I want to use my phone or iPad to write, using Write.as is a no-brainer. ScuttleButt is awesome, but the barrier of entry for non-technical users is still too high. It can take a long time to get everything installed and set up correctly. It also takes some getting used to.

Compare that with the peer-to-peer Beaker browser, which works very similar to any other web browser, even allowing you to browse regular web sites. Maybe Beaker is a better gateway drug into the P2P world? TiddlyWiki works great on Beaker browser, but cannot be accessed from a mobile device. Then again, there is nothing that prevents me from having both a blog and a personal wiki.

I guess I can just experiment with all of them for a couple of weeks and see how it goes.

Update 12 March 2019: I've decided to give write.as a try!