How do I do? Last week until I'm leaving my a home-area (aka spawn location) for good half-a-year-or-more. Today I've run some kilometers just to grab free headphones on a giveaway from a generous stranger and to sell some books to another generous strangers. Also, my medical treatment is coming to an end – so now I officially survive and live as a creature more healthy than I was before. Biologically speaking, of course – still that may do as an achievement, unless I do anything more productive this month. But I hope I do!

Information and systems: I think I'm 90% ready for departure with all required documents and data secured and duplicated, and almost completely in-sync. Another -10% because I'm unable to make myself a nice mainframe to stay at home (once I leave, it will become an off-shore) and because I'm postponing proper setup of syncthing between my devices. Also I've lost my camera's obscure data cable and not sure if its viable to look for it or maybe a card-reader will do me more good. This summer, my active data-space has shrunk from approx. 6TB to 240GB + 1TB backup HDD and really it doesn't feel like much change. I wonder how my data will change – in a country with strong copyright and expensive plans!

Health and existence: Hypo-allergic diet is hell! This kind of diet has made me from an red-skinned child into all-sweets-consuming slim monster I still am and now I understand: – A. How bad were my day-to-day food habits; – B. How diet corresponds to willpower; – C. How sugar intake relates to feeling of activity. Also while that can be blamed on medicine and side-effects as i lumped into spastic physical activity previous week after doing particularly nothing while eating also next-to-nothing I don't have much appetite now. From a poor student's perspective, that is a good perspective! From a more psychological viewpoint, I guess it shows how much nerves affect “hunger”. Being really calm means being ready to starve to death smiling like a Buddha. Majestic. Reminder: Don't take my health advises seriously. I'm an amateur at being sick and healthy.

Culture and reading: I took up Gravity's Rainbow out of arrogance and after some pages I'm not sure if it's weird language (English, you know) or just the setting I dislike that doesn't get me hooked into it. Some more time. Meanwhile I grabbed first paper book I've found at home to an IV session and it was a fun read – Fairytales for Idiots, by Akunin. I think this is his second book i ever read but what a strange... man. Good style. By some reason little books with big fonts (that was one) feels more valuable to me – maybe that is an imprint from childhood?

Networking and connecting: Not much here – just sharing link to https://netblocks.org/ and their easy-to-use web-based-scan. Much more lightweight than OONI Probe, but I'm yet grasp how the bulk of their data is collected. And I'm looking for places where I can donate hardware – of course, nothing exceptional or expensive – just some data cables and networking cards and power cords which were always lacking at places where I studied and worked and were a huge hassle to get due to bureaucratic processes. And now i don't need them – and have no idea who does. The only specialized organization (i.e. aiming to provide computer hardware to people who need it) I've stumbled upon is https://worldcomputerexchange.org/ but I'm having second an third thoughts if it's really adequate to send parcel to US for more than it's contents are worth.

Do you happen to know any person or organization based in Eurasia or Africa that can put some cables to good use? – Tell me. Even if that person is you! Otherwise this cable story may never go on... or just end stupid. I do feel somewhat stupid because it can be viewed like I'm pushing my junk to other people – but in my experience these kind of supplies were always lacking and either expensive or too inconvenient to buy in small quantities. So i still have hope.

Gokigen out.