Oh, d a r n a t i o n !

'one week later'

As everyone in the capital was wholeheartedly warned to not leave their homes unless necessary there are now police cars with loudspeakers, social transport cards are disabled, and apparently in a couple of days harsh fees and punishments are going to be mandated. An in the first official quarantine week we’re going to be lab rats for pin-pointing already functioning mass surveillance (in Moscow, that's public transport face surveillance + transport card tracking + glonass/GPS 'emergency system' mandatory for all modern cars + phone location mapping in the whole Federate District ...why did i bother to write all that in a parenthesis gosh) to suppress and punish basically anyone having no business at home (or any officially established home at all). That makes me a probable suspect bound to be arrested if I go to my parents or to my irregular job – which is ironic since I’ve got to attend interviews this week. Regrettably, this disaster occurred in the middle of my prospective job project, now suspended furniture delivery, me buying bike to outspeed law enforcement footmen so I’m grounded to my desk-free room with no options except to break the law (yeah!), squeeze money out of the internet and make music. Not that bad actually, just boring. And gotta smuggle them drums into the city somehow

To the newspoints: * (finally) liberated phone with lineageos * finally changed mail to posteo * preparing room for renewal * revived tablet that slept for 9 months, removed unfree packages via adb * donated last dollars to individual foss developers * updated to Gnome 3.36 and feel as happy as when the 4.0 kernel got released * started teaching my singing teacher japanese * most of the delivery services are discounted/free, quite nice if you happened to have money * moscow’s air is probably at it’s cleanest since 1941 * all national mail offices are suspended * i'm probably not returning to the uni until autumn