I remember when I started writing my previous blog, the internet felt really fun. Many people I knew or wanted to know or just wanted to know what they were thinking had their own blogs, RSS was a thing that was encouraged by companies like Facebook and Google. It felt different than it does now.

I've been listening to podcasts for years, mainly electronic music, and have only really discovered lately podcasts of the story-telling type. The Vintage Airstream Podcast, several that follow news and politics in a more thought-provoking, less click-baity way. They're great for listening to in the car on long trip obviously, and they're mainly what I listen to when I run. It's the only way really that I can keep up with news and current events without coming away feeling sad or angry.

I hope Facebook and Google don't embrace and extinguish this medium, because it's the only part of the internet lately that still feels like the internet used to...