From The Archive 2020-10-25 – Jeremiah and Friends, “Blue Train”

https://wordpress.hairylarry.rocks/?p=209

Thanks Marty, it’s always great to be on Arkansas Roots where we hear so many great Arkansas musicians.

This week I picked a recording I made at The Edge Coffehouse on January 5, 2019, right here in Jonesboro. Alex Washam and I were rehearsing with Jeremiah Page for his Senior Recital and we decided to play a few gigs at The Edge to get what’s called the best rehearsal, paying your dues. Alex, on drums, took his masters in percussion performance. Jeremiah, on bass, graduated and went to graduate school on the East Coast. I’m on piano and we’re playing a John Coltrane song, “Blue Train”.

music

And that’s “Blue Train” played by Jeremiah and Friends featuring Jeremiah Page on bass; Alex Washam, drums; and I’m on piano. All Arkansas musicians.

Tune in to Something Blue Saturday night at 10:00 to hear Kevin and Hell, The Grippe, and Paolo Pavan.