I just got back from The Biscuit yesterday.

I camped at Fireman's Campground Wednesday and Thursday nights playing music around the campfire into the early morning hours.

The Emporium Orkestra played at the Downtown Bar and Grill Thursday, Friday, and Saturday mornings. And Delta Legends was on the Cedell Davis stage at 5:00 pm Friday. Rhode Island Red and Pinky Lee joined us for the last two songs and Spaceman Bassman shot video of the set with his tablet. I recorded audio of the Emporium Orkestra and Delta Legends on my Zoom.

Friday after the show I drove home and Saturday morning Vivian and I left at 7:00 am in order to be at the Downtown Bar and Grill by 9:30.

Anson Funderburg had breakfast their Friday and Saturday mornings. Wayne and Reba Russell came in to eat on Friday and sat at the bar right behind us. I introduced them as our backup singers.

When Vivian and I made our entrance, Saturday, I was grinning from ear to ear. The whole room exploded. “Vivian, Vivian.” It's been years since she's been to The Biscuit or to an Emporium Orkestra show. She was made to feel very welcome.

Then we went over to the campground to visit with friends and we left at 4:00 to get home before dark.

We used to go from Wednesday to Sunday but we're getting old. Not too old. We're planning on going again next year.

If you come to the King Biscuit Blues Festival in Helena, Arkansas, next October look us up. We're not hard to find.