Some news: I’m leaving Ripple. What?! Whoa! Yes, I know it is a bit of a shock, so let me explain. 2021 was a pretty tough year for me personally. I have written previously about it, supporting my wife through some pretty horrific mental health battles, a global pandemic, starting at Ripple during lockdown, moving to Barbados, and my wife developing seizures. It was a rollercoaster of a year.

Ripple has been amazingly supportive through all this time, both on a personal and a professional level. However despite all the support, it has become clear I am spinning too many plates. So I’m going to be stepping down from my role at Ripple to focus on supporting my family and helping my wife recover. This is a hard decision to make, but something I feel is necessary. Don’t worry, I’ll still be involved in the XRP Ledger community, albeit maybe to a lesser degree for a while.

Looking back on the past year, I have had the opportunity to work with some amazing people. Some highlights that I’ve had the privilege to contribute to:

I’ve no doubt missed people and events off that list. Every time I’ve looked back at it, I’ve remembered other cool things I’ve had a chance to be a part of and people I’ve worked with – It has been an amazing year. A big thanks to the Ripple Leadership team, especially Monica Long for her leadership of the RippleX business unit.

Onwards!