who dis? and what the dickens is this drek?

Hoi chummer, is it me you're looking for? If so, then yes. This is going to be a collection of my opinions about...everything, really. But mostly about video games, free software, engineering, tech shit. One of my goals this year is to write more, and so here we go.

About the Name There's a character from a certain popular show that people associate my handle with. But no, this alias isn't a reference to that particular character, but rather to one of my own. In the “canon” of the fictional universe she lives in, she chose it to pay tribute to Grace Hopper, the pioneering computer scientist with whom she shares a birthday.

So why am I using this then? The simple and boring answer is I'm bad at coming up with usernames. The more interesting response would go something like this:

Hi my name is hopper and I have medium-length enoby black hair parted on the side with an asymmetrical cut and a lot of people tell me I'm a lot like Grace Hopper (AN: if u dont know who she is get da hell out of here!). I'm not related to her but I wish I was because she was an admirable computer scientist and mathematician! I'm a human but I'm taller than (1) elf. I have brown (?) skin. I'm also a decker and I work with REDACTED. I'm a rigger (in case you couldn't tell) and wear mostly hoodies. For example it was raining and there was no sun which I was very happy about. I was walking outside. A lot of wageslaves stared at me. I put up my middle finger at them.

So there you have it. Hope that answers any questions you may have.

btw I use arch