Honk, honk, honk.. I detest people who constantly honk. Who stop their cars in inappropriate places totally blocking the traffic and simply not care. I detest drivers who drive with high beams on at night destroying other drivers eyes. I do not understand these people. Are they just uneducated? Selfish? Dumb?

When you confront them – they will be like – what can I do, I am supposed to get my coffee. Where else do you want me to take stop? It is just a few seconds.. It is a few seconds for them but all the cars that need to change lanes and the congestion they cause now due to them stopping and having a coffee does not bother them..

Same feelings go for the people honking all the time – for the smallest things. Red turns to green – HONK! Someone struggles taking the left turn – HONK! It is not like a small “beep!” – it is HONKKKKKKKK. 📣

Same feelings go for the people who cut lanes. We are 10 – 15 cars waiting in the right lane for a reason right – the left lane is joining the right lane because there is a construction. Why are you so special? Why can you just drive on the left lane and just cut at the very end?

Years ago I was in a line for getting some pastry in a bakery. I was around 25 years old I think – can't remember now. There were maybe 5 – 10 people in the line. Then this guy comes – parking his car briefly in a very busy street right in front of the bakery – storming in to the bakery – cutting everyone – saying “he will just get a single pretzel and is in a hurry”.. I wish I was brave enough to confront him at that moment. I wish I said we were also not waiting to buy a new car or waiting for our trial. I wish I told him to get his big ass in the line. We also all were just going to get a pretzel or two.

I hate it when I wake up with someone honking like crazy in 7:00am in the morning in a quiet neighbourhood because a pedestrian is crossing at red light. They are both at the wrong.

Which brings me to pedestrians jay-walking and crossing at red lights. Are you dumb? Are you lazy? Are you .. what? Why can't you wait a minute?

Very recently an adolescent just jumped right in front of me with his skateboard crossing the street when I was driving when the light was red for him and was green for me. I had to do a hard brake. What if I was not paying attention for a few seconds at the time? What if I was distracted for a second? The light was green for me and I was driving at the speed limit – I always do. He just looked me in the eye like DARE YOU HIT ME. I AM THE KING!!! KING OF THE ROADS!! Rules do not apply to me..

And speaking of speed limits – I always drive at the speed limit both in the city and on highways. I can't tell how much other drivers harass me. They tailgate me, they pass me very closely, honk at me and sometimes even giving me the finger. Go complain to ministry of the traffic mister. If we are not going to obey the rules – why are there rules? Do you steal things from shops as well? How is that different? Either way you are breaking the law.

There are other things.. Parking on the sidewalk, blocking entrance or exits, parking in the middle of 2 parking spots blocking both, making weird u turns just completely destroying the traffic, making dangerous exists at high speeds throwing other peoples lives at danger (I honestly do not care about you, I even wish you were dead so you could not be a danger to innocent people), pedestrians walking on the bike lane, bikers not stopping at stop signs, bikers riding on sidewalks.. The list goes on and on..

I guess enough rant for today..

I want to get better at writing – if anyone is willing to help me in this regard – reach out to me. How can I improve my writing? English is not my first language so I also need to strongly improve my vocabulary I think.

Thank you for making so far – until next time – stay on your lane and do not make stops where it is not allowed.

4mtfnfQoAco