Trip To Bath- Travel With Me

If you are looking for a sign to visit Bath, then here, I give you the indication you have been looking for. Fun fact about Bath- the entire city is considered a certified UNESCO World Heritage Site.

I feel I should introduce myself before moving forward. I am your regular small-town girl with big dreams. I was working with a bank in my town for the past 3 years. Whether it was the certainty of my job or the monotony (I haven’t figured it out yet) but one day, I decided to leave my job to start working as a part-time travel blogger and full-time dreamer. I haven’t looked back since.

I have been to a lot of places, but Bath blew me away. The beauty of the city draws people like a moth to a light bulb. I saved 24 hours from life to spend in Bath and really become one with its charm. I landed early morning. Since it was a quick trip, I had just my handbag with me, and I strongly advise you to do the same. Travel light always. Coffee is a part of my morning routine ever since I learned about caffeine. For a brief moment, I fiddled with the idea of getting an instant coffee at one of those airport cafes but then chucked it and went for a search to look for a quiet Café in the city. To my surprise, I found one, Society Café. The coffee was brewed to perfection. The taste lingered, tickling my senses. After I was caffeine-fueled, I made my way to see one of the most preserved historic sites in the world, The Roman Baths. It is a part of the Roman Temple that was built during 70BCE. A natural thermal spring flows under the temple to this day. The Roman worship ritual included a sacred pool, which surrounds the great Bath; it is one of the highlights of that place. If you don’t want to pick one thing to see in Bath, choose this.

After an exciting time at Roman Baths, I decided to stroll around the tiny lanes near that area. The street was filled with vibrant tea rooms and local businesses. All the walking must have made me hungry because I felt my feet taking me to a café nearby. I ordered the popular choice of many, Bath Bun. It is a milk-based sweet bun at a café named Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House. Although I was traveling alone, the chirpy customers and the staff made me feel like I was sitting at a family dinner table. I passed by an ethereal-looking café named Mokoko. I had already eaten, but the place looked so beautiful I could not help myself. I went inside just to take in the view.

My last stop for my trip was Bath Abbey. The gothic architecture and the stained-glass windows were spell bounding. The site had been known to have been a place of offering prayers for eons, but the buildings were renovated between the 12th and 16th centuries. I thank my lucky stars for bringing me here. I believe I was at the right place, at the right time. Deciding to go with United Airlines Reservations really made the trip a huge success.